Weekly Photo Challenge: Home

10 Feb

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Somehow, the photo challenge has become absolutely challenging this past couple of weeks. Last week’s theme was “LOVE” this week it’s home. I – the loveless and homeless – have hence found the 2 back-to-back challenges extremely challenging.

But then again…. an excerpt from the Challenge “…..In a new post specifically created for this challenge, share a picture that evokes HOME for you.

kristaIt might be the place where you live, or a more abstract representation, or something completely different. Can’t wait to see what you do with this challenge!……..”

I was outdoors this morning when this urge to find a four leaf clover hit me hard and I got really sillily drawn to it… and that’s when I hit home [well after over an hour's search, to be specific].

And so, proudly presenting you my representation of HOME [errr hitting HOME]

 

4 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Home”

  1. Mustang.Koji February 13, 2013 at 2:12 am #

    Nice interpretation of home! I hope you are well as well…!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: HOME « The Adventures of Iñigo Boy - February 10, 2013

    [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Home | s1ngal [...]

  2. Photo Project: 52 Bolivian Sundays [week 6, 'Home']. « 3rdculturechildren - February 10, 2013

    [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Home | s1ngal [...]

  3. Weekly Photo Challenge – Home | Beyond Beauty Tips - February 11, 2013

    [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Home | s1ngal [...]

Leave a Reply

Reflections Of Realities

"Life is not a problem to be solved, but a reality to be experienced."

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

The Memoir Network

Resources to Help You to Write (and Finish!) Your Memoir

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Joe's Musings

"You become what you think" - Ralph Waldo Emerson. I think I am a writer, do you agree?

Chronicles of Illusions

When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be. – Lao Tzu

The thought that escaped

When my mind wanders this is the result

Shifting Focus

..fleeting moments through time

Ned's Blog

Humor at the Speed of Life

The Retiring Sort

Exploring all aspects of retirement

Maria Precioso

Travel Blurbs and Snapshots

Simple & Interesting.

amazing places,quotes,music and more.

Dysfunctional Literacy

Humor for the frustrated reader and writer

idiot-prufs

Read by four out five drunken monkeys--written by the fifth.

Isaacs Picture Conclusions

An Honest Review from an Honest (and Gassy) Guy (who doesn't take things too seriously)

Head In A Vice

Movie reviews - because everyone is entitled to my opinion

All that I am, all that I ever was...

I am more than my mental health. I am more than my homelessness. I am more than any one aspect of me. I am Addy. And this is...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 271 other followers

