Eliciting

22 Nov

Yes, I could be the most gullible person you’d ever meet.  Ever the visual person, whenever I hear a story, my mind begins to elicit illicit explicit images, pictures… turning every word into some sort of vision… I zone out often in awe, often in disgust, often in worry, often in anxiety… basically I zone out!!!

Case in Point:

My colleagues, [we’ll call them] Iggy and Andy, were having a conversation at the parking lot.  I happened to be there too.

Iggy:  I’m sorry I don’t have your file.

Andy:  I’m sure I had left it on your table.

Iggy:  But you were there earlier… and you saw it wasn’t there.

Andy: Yeah, it wasn’t there… but errr how did you know I was there earlier?

Iggy:  I saw your footprint…

My mind leaves the scene and begins to elicit this –>

My eyes check Andy’s shoes.  My eyes see Iggy in some sort of a newfound awe… how observant she is… there I was thinking she was just another girl but… no… for her to be so observant… she was no longer ordinary for me… because for her to have taken notice of Andy’s shoes (which I’d have NEVER EVER done)… observer extraordinaire!!!  For her to be so observant to not only notice his shoes but to figure out the footprint as well… that could be what can be rightly called amazeballs (!?!)  I resolved to notice people’s shoes and what footprints the shoes might make…

Andy:  [Looking at me]  She will believe everything we say

Iggy:  [Staring at me] Hey… what kind of creep do you take me for….

We all laughed happily thereafter… THE END.


But, dang me!  How could concrete floors have footprints!!  When will life stop becoming a scene out of a chapter from a whodunit!!!

Gullible gullible dang me…!

via Daily Prompt: Elicit

3 Responses to “Eliciting”

  1. Asha Seth November 22, 2016 at 2:57 pm #

    Haha! Nice attempt.

    • s1ngal November 22, 2016 at 3:49 pm #

      🙂 Thanks you!!

Leave a Reply

A.M.Bradley

The Determined Writer

Your Nibbled News - 2017 YNN

An affable, friendly website with its readers' interests always in mind.

Duke University Press News

What's New at Duke University Press

Postcard from a Pigeon

Musings by Dermott Hayes, a writer

Seal Matches

Stories & News

My message to me

- and anyone else who may be listening

Timeandreflections

"We write to taste life twice, in the moment and in retrospect"

Unlearning

Confessions of a Scholar Mom

Covert Novelist

Light Hearted Mysteries

Madeline Scribes

Writing about the human condition and learning to laugh about it

Musings of a Random Mind

Fiction based on reality. Any similarities to the characters and events in the life of the author are purely intentional.

Designer Sophisticate

Ramblings — Musings — Cynical conversation

Sunken Thought

Just lost brainwaves

dueyvan

I am me. Not who I was. Not what has happened.

The Hope Filled Addict

I'm Restless No More

Creating Kings

A young person's attempt to help others in attaining personal Sovereignty in a Tyrannical World.....

DCMontreal: Blowing the Whistle on Society

Eclectic social commentary with a chuckle and maybe a sting in the tail

Chronicles of an Orange-Haired Woman!

Descriptive writing on love, life, landscape, laughter and lodges!

juantetcts

The Courage To Shift is my Life Coach business that focuses on moving the client from victim, to VICTOR, regardless of their personal goals! Is there anything in life that you would like more of?

