Phoneography Challenge: My Neighbourhood

10 Mar

I no longer have the luxury of owning a smart phone, please click here for details. And that’s why I maybe breaking the rule from the challenge

To kick this off, grab your phone and head out the door. That’s right — get on your feet and go outside to explore — and document — where you live.

IMG_0496

Sad, I won’t be able to participate in any future phoneography challenge… thanks to my not-so-smart phone [without camera]… O yes, I belong to theee 18th century now, there… I’ve said it 😦

20 Responses to “Phoneography Challenge: My Neighbourhood”

  1. Picture-Bandit March 10, 2013 at 10:24 am #

    I will break with the phone rule as well… but out of a weird scene of camera-elitism. 😉

    • s1ngal March 11, 2013 at 12:09 pm #

      Rules are meant to be broken, aren’t they? Thank you for being on my side 😀

  2. Hamburg und Mee(h)r March 10, 2013 at 10:31 am #

    You are not alone s1gnal 🙂

    • s1ngal March 11, 2013 at 12:10 pm #

      s1ngal and not alone!?! quite an irony eh… well just kidding. Thank you.

  3. Caroline March 10, 2013 at 1:55 pm #

    Don’t worry I won’t tell. They the best camera is the camera you have with you, so if that happens to be an actual camera don’t sweat it. Your photo looks mysterious as though something dark is about to happen.

    • s1ngal March 11, 2013 at 12:12 pm #

      Thank you, I love mysterious.

  4. Sally Smith March 10, 2013 at 3:19 pm #

    They said we can use our regular cameras as well so I have. It would be such a shame to exclude all those of us without smart phones – and there must be many of us 🙂

    • s1ngal March 11, 2013 at 12:14 pm #

      Agreed!!! Thank you for the comment! 🙂

  5. gregorychankins March 10, 2013 at 7:30 pm #

    Great picture! Rules shmules…

    • s1ngal March 11, 2013 at 12:14 pm #

      Why didn’t I think of that ;)?? Thank u 🙂

  6. jfb57 March 12, 2013 at 4:31 am #

    That is a stunning shot whatever the instrument that took it!

    • s1ngal March 13, 2013 at 12:09 pm #

      Thank you! it was my late-iphone 😦

  7. SeniSilat March 12, 2013 at 7:34 pm #

    Wow…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly phoneography challenge: My neighborhood | The (Urban-Wildlife) Interface - March 10, 2013

    […] Rainy drama – https://s1ngal.wordpress.com/2013/03/10/phoneography-challenge-my-neighbourhood/ […]

  2. Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | Joe's Musings - March 10, 2013

    […] Phoneography Challenge: My Neighbourhood | s1ngal […]

  3. Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | Flickr Comments - March 10, 2013

    […] Phoneography Challenge: My Neighbourhood | s1ngal […]

  4. 52 Bolivian Sundays [week 10, 'My Neighborhood']. | 3rdculturechildren - March 10, 2013

    […] Phoneography Challenge: My Neighbourhood | s1ngal […]

  5. Phoneography: My Neighborhood | Rebecca Barray - March 11, 2013

    […] Phoneography Challenge: My Neighbourhood | s1ngal […]

  6. Phoneography: My Neighborhood | Rebecca Barray – Writer/Photographer - September 18, 2014

    […] Phoneography Challenge: My Neighbourhood | s1ngal […]

Leave a Reply

A.M.Bradley

The Forgotten Writer

Your Nibbled News - 2017 YNN

An affable, friendly website with its readers' interests always in mind.

Duke University Press News

What's New at Duke University Press

Postcard from a Pigeon

Musings by Dermott Hayes, a writer

Seal Matches

Current Affairs and Aesthetics.

My message to me

- and anyone else who may be listening

Timeandreflections

"We write to taste life twice, in the moment and in retrospect"

Unlearning

Confessions of a Scholar Mom

Covert Novelist

Light Hearted Mysteries

Madeline Scribes

Writing about the human condition and learning to laugh about it

Musings of a Random Mind

Fiction based on reality. Any similarities to the characters and events in the life of the author are purely intentional.

Designer Sophisticate

Ramblings — Musings — Cynical conversation

Sunken Thought

Just lost brainwaves

dueyvan

I am me. Not who I was. Not what has happened.

The Hope Filled Addict

I'm Restless No More

Creating Kings

A young person's attempt to help others in attaining personal Sovereignty in a Tyrannical World.....

DCMontreal: Blowing the Whistle on Society

Eclectic social commentary with a chuckle and maybe a sting in the tail

I Will Fight Site

I will fight for the word of God to be heard

Chronicles of an Orange-Haired Woman!

Descriptive writing on love, life, landscape, laughter and lodges!

juantetcts

The Courage To Shift is my Life Coach business that focuses on moving the client from victim, to VICTOR, regardless of their personal goals! Is there anything in life that you would like more of?

