Three Letter words

16 Nov

What would I do without three letter words in this writing world? What could I possibly write about… I wonder. Here I stopped to read what I have just written because I don’t want three letter words anywhere. I stop again here, only this time it is because I don’t know what more to write.

I think I will write about bright stars, stars that twinkle or twinkling starts. Here, I am beginning to find it quite difficult to avoid those three letter words. Reverse therapy is once again working full swing – tempting me to slip. I wish I could type my favourite conjunction or rather conjunctions. It feels like I have fallen into an abysmal trap working up this particular prompt.

However, it is quite interesting. I have nothing to write except to write a post without three letter words. I think I am doing fine up until here, which brings me back to thinking what is it that I am writing about – basically nothing.

This is really interesting. I can’t stop typing. I am actually typing my thoughts which is quite unbelievable because… errr “Is this what I think like? Is this my thinking pattern?” :sigh: I have to find a topic or something to write about – my thoughts have begun to sound just pathetic. Here I stop to think about a topic – there’s no topic, period.

Perhaps, I will write about last night. Well, I slept late last night just to wake up around 3 am with cold feet – literally. My feet felt as if they were frozen. I grabbed another blanket lying somewhere around in my bedroom. Then I wrapped it around my feet. Only after my feet became warm, I managed to fall asleep. It is really getting chilly already, wonder what winter’s going to be like. Besides, I have this habit of forgetting winter in summer, summer in winter. I can’t remember things. Ergo my worst fear is – Alzheimer’s.

Once upon a time, I used to play Sudoku everyday hoping it would help me keep that disease away. [Phew, Instead of “away” I typed a three letter word. However, it is carefully replaced. Darn, where there is “carefully”, there I’d written another three letter word as well. Goodness, this is quite a challenge. Nevertheless, I am enjoying it.] Whenever I find articles on “Prevent Alzheimer’s” or anything in that line, I read them seriously.

I want to have full control of what I feel, what I notice, what must have happened… I hate losing consciousness unless it is related to medical procedures or when I am fast asleep. Which could be another of many reasons I don’t drink. My friends tell me about what happens when they drink – I mean when they wake up next morning. They tell me, everything comes in bits/ pieces like snapshots – like in that movie “Hangover”. There’s no complete picture. They tell me they’re able to remember things in parts, nothing in full. There, right there, is where my Alzheimer’s fear seeps back in.

I think I will stop writing here because it is getting rather risky. This could be my most-backspace-used post. My consolation – at least I wrote [whatever it is that I wrote]. I don’t know what I’d have done without these Daily Prompts. Today, I came here without a clue. I still have no clue.

Whatever! I still have added a post, haven’t I? Well, that should be enough if I ain’t asking rather much. I don’t know if what I wanted to write is actually what I have written. I mean without three letter words, I doubt if I have made sense! Nonetheless, as long as I have followed today’s rule, I am happy.

I’ve done it…. finally!!!

4 Responses to “Three Letter words”

  1. Mustang.Koji November 16, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

    This was a brilliant bit of authoring!!! Oops. A three letter word.

  2. s1ngal November 16, 2012 at 11:04 pm #

    I wan to thank Koji about this comment. Still trying to avoid three letter words, I wish I could call it easy πŸ˜€

  3. eof737 November 25, 2012 at 1:34 pm #

    You did an awesome job! πŸ˜‰ I chose an easy way out… haiku! πŸ™‚

    • s1ngal November 25, 2012 at 1:35 pm #

      I like to take the road less taken πŸ˜‰ Thank you.

Leave a Reply

A.M.Bradley

The Forgotten Writer

Your Nibbled News - 2017 YNN

An affable, friendly website with its readers' interests always in mind.

Duke University Press News

What's New at Duke University Press

Postcard from a Pigeon

Musings by Dermott Hayes, a writer

Seal Matches

Stories & News

My message to me

- and anyone else who may be listening

Timeandreflections

"We write to taste life twice, in the moment and in retrospect"

Unlearning

Confessions of a Scholar Mom

Covert Novelist

Light Hearted Mysteries

Madeline Scribes

Writing about the human condition and learning to laugh about it

Musings of a Random Mind

Fiction based on reality. Any similarities to the characters and events in the life of the author are purely intentional.

Designer Sophisticate

Ramblings β€” Musings β€” Cynical conversation

Sunken Thought

Just lost brainwaves

dueyvan

I am me. Not who I was. Not what has happened.

The Hope Filled Addict

I'm Restless No More

Creating Kings

A young person's attempt to help others in attaining personal Sovereignty in a Tyrannical World.....

DCMontreal: Blowing the Whistle on Society

Eclectic social commentary with a chuckle and maybe a sting in the tail

Chronicles of an Orange-Haired Woman!

Descriptive writing on love, life, landscape, laughter and lodges!

juantetcts

The Courage To Shift is my Life Coach business that focuses on moving the client from victim, to VICTOR, regardless of their personal goals! Is there anything in life that you would like more of?

