Blazing glory

25 Oct

Sunrise sunrise… lo_oks like morning in your eyes!!! [Norah Jones’s words]

pink morning

the sun goes down… the stars come out… and all that counts is here and now… da da da da da da da [you know whose words]

the sun goes down..

When the sun sets here, the lights come out [s1ngal’s words]

textless!!!

The sun comes up every morning… and just the way it comes up, so does it go down… In between sunup and sundown, I have to get a post up because I am Part of Post a Day 2012. It’s not always easy never easy – never ever ever never. In between nibbling my sunny side up, I try to multitask [I think of what to write]. Nothing happened this morning. Hence…

Hence, you are seeing all these pictures… because – and only because – writing every day isn’t always possible when me needs to post for the day. Me being part of Post a day is actually about me trying to discipline me-self – theeee toughest job, me’s taken so far. 

 

5 Responses to “Blazing glory”

  1. NicoLite Великий October 25, 2012 at 7:01 pm #

    Yeah, it started out that way for me, too, just recently. Posting something every day, something I actually put thought into, not just random stuff… and it’s only a fraction of the discipline I need to get my book done. The further I get, the harder it is…

    • s1ngal October 26, 2012 at 1:47 pm #

      oh right, and there’s this book that needs to be written *in this lifetime* :sigh:

  2. Mustang.Koji October 25, 2012 at 9:48 pm #

    Should we nickname you Olive Oyl? 🙂

    • s1ngal October 26, 2012 at 1:53 pm #

      i’m sorry but you’ve lost me at “Olive Oyl” 😉

      • Mustang.Koji October 26, 2012 at 3:07 pm #

        No need to be sorry… It was an off-the-wall attempt at trying to be funny… When you wrote “me’s” or “me needs”, it reminded me of how Popeye talks… 😉 Therefore, Olive Oyl.

Leave a Reply

A.M.Bradley

The Forgotten Writer

Your Nibbled News - 2017 YNN

An affable, friendly website with its readers' interests always in mind.

Duke University Press News

What's New at Duke University Press

Postcard from a Pigeon

Musings by Dermott Hayes, a writer

Seal Matches

Current Affairs and Aesthetics.

My message to me

- and anyone else who may be listening

Timeandreflections

"We write to taste life twice, in the moment and in retrospect"

Unlearning

Confessions of a Scholar Mom

Covert Novelist

Light Hearted Mysteries

Madeline Scribes

Writing about the human condition and learning to laugh about it

Musings of a Random Mind

Fiction based on reality. Any similarities to the characters and events in the life of the author are purely intentional.

Designer Sophisticate

Ramblings — Musings — Cynical conversation

Sunken Thought

Just lost brainwaves

dueyvan

I am me. Not who I was. Not what has happened.

The Hope Filled Addict

I'm Restless No More

Creating Kings

A young person's attempt to help others in attaining personal Sovereignty in a Tyrannical World.....

DCMontreal: Blowing the Whistle on Society

Eclectic social commentary with a chuckle and maybe a sting in the tail

I Will Fight Site

I will fight for the word of God to be heard

Chronicles of an Orange-Haired Woman!

Descriptive writing on love, life, landscape, laughter and lodges!

juantetcts

The Courage To Shift is my Life Coach business that focuses on moving the client from victim, to VICTOR, regardless of their personal goals! Is there anything in life that you would like more of?

