Romancing the UGLY

22 Oct

“Beauty lies in the eyes of a beholder” Amen!! But so does ugliness.

I am not rating the ugliness, so this is a list with no *particular* order. Because, no matter which number they belong to, they are [for me] downright ugly. Presenting you – my personal list of 5 ugliest celebreties… no, you need not agree [for here and now… I am the beholder, I am the blogger].

At number 5: This one here gives me a long face every time he pops on my screen – luckily I have a choice [the remote control].

Just-out Long

Number 4: This one here, I do find her ugly to the core. Thanks to a not-so-recent scandal, she has turned herself ugly in and ugly out. No penny for guessing!

Kirsten stEWWWWWWWWW

Ugly 3: This guy reminds me of a guy I used to know, as a kid, who’d had a cleft-lip surgery. His strings of girlfriends [with the ONLY exception of ScarJo] have been as ugly as him [his now-fiance is not in my list just because I’m saving her for my new and upcoming expose : ugly celebrity-couple]. Any guesses??

JUST-not-IN

The Fourth: Can’t stand this woman, she’s ugly uber-personified. If I bump into her in Aisle A, you’ll need to find me gasping in Aisle ZZZAABB. She’s like a total FISHer out of water. Can’t stand her acting, can’t stand her smiling, just can’t stand her… my only consolation, she’s married to BORE-rat.

Isle-a

Numero cinco: Oh how quickly have I reached the end and you’ve gotta trust me when I say “I’ve saved the best errr worst for the last”. He looks like a degenerated/ regenerated boy version of Ellen Degeneres with a touch of Miley Cyrus [who could have easily been my number six if it weren’t for my 5’s the limit]. The resemblance is just too uncannily resembling to ignore. Next time, you see him, look closer… you won’t be able to tell the difference!!!

i think it’s IN the name JUST-never-IN

NB. The 3 ugly boys: all share the same name. No, I don’t have a history of being ugly-dumped by anyone by that name. It’s a coincidence of the most amazing order, I swear. I like the name “Justin”, yes I do! It’s just an errr ugly coincidence… I guess.

Ugliness isn’t always bad… Lo and behold, I got something good out of it – a post!!! Three cheers to ugliness – Yuk! Yuk! Yukkay!!!

11 Responses to “Romancing the UGLY”

  1. knowledgeknut October 22, 2012 at 3:23 pm #

    You are completely correct – beauty and ugly are in the eye of the beholder. For me, I wait until I know someone to determine how I feel about them – how beautiful or how ugly they are. As you have pointed out – actions can make a person very, very ugly. You’ve got some doozies on your list.

    Looking forward to your next “installment!”

    KnowledgeKnut

  2. NicoLite Великий October 22, 2012 at 5:15 pm #

    Up to now I’ve managed not to recognize a single one of them. I guess my brain has an ugly-filter… though with the hints you’ve provided I at least managed to identify the last (and definitely not least ugly) candidate as the unspeakable one… no, I don’t mean Voldemort, or Melkor, Sauron nor Skeletor

    • s1ngal October 22, 2012 at 10:00 pm #

      hmmm… note to meself: get that ugly-filter!!

      • NicoLite Великий October 23, 2012 at 3:06 am #

        I found it in a bottle of scotch a few years back

      • s1ngal October 23, 2012 at 1:22 pm #

        o darn! I’m a teetotaler :sigh:

      • NicoLite Великий October 23, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

        I bet there are other places where such a filter may be acquired 😉

      • s1ngal October 23, 2012 at 3:39 pm #

        Oh, do you mean the filter at the end of a cigarette! I’ve got one! 😀

  3. Tom Elias, Writer October 28, 2012 at 2:04 am #

    Although I’m no prize myself, I’ll agree with your list completely. Bravo!

    • s1ngal October 28, 2012 at 2:10 am #

      yaye! I’ve got Tom Elias seal of approval. 😀

Leave a Reply

A.M.Bradley

The Forgotten Writer

Your Nibbled News - 2017 YNN

An affable, friendly website with its readers' interests always in mind.

Duke University Press News

What's New at Duke University Press

Postcard from a Pigeon

Musings by Dermott Hayes, a writer

Seal Matches

Stories & News

My message to me

- and anyone else who may be listening

Timeandreflections

"We write to taste life twice, in the moment and in retrospect"

Unlearning

Confessions of a Scholar Mom

Covert Novelist

Light Hearted Mysteries

Madeline Scribes

Writing about the human condition and learning to laugh about it

Musings of a Random Mind

Fiction based on reality. Any similarities to the characters and events in the life of the author are purely intentional.

Designer Sophisticate

Ramblings — Musings — Cynical conversation

Sunken Thought

Just lost brainwaves

dueyvan

I am me. Not who I was. Not what has happened.

The Hope Filled Addict

I'm Restless No More

Creating Kings

A young person's attempt to help others in attaining personal Sovereignty in a Tyrannical World.....

DCMontreal: Blowing the Whistle on Society

Eclectic social commentary with a chuckle and maybe a sting in the tail

Chronicles of an Orange-Haired Woman!

Descriptive writing on love, life, landscape, laughter and lodges!

juantetcts

The Courage To Shift is my Life Coach business that focuses on moving the client from victim, to VICTOR, regardless of their personal goals! Is there anything in life that you would like more of?

