SUNDAY POST : Toys

14 Oct

Always *better late than never*

I’ve kind of lost track of time/ days/ weeks… reasons unknown. However, I’m trying to rise to the challenge presented by Jakes, the theme is TOYS [click for details].

For a person like me [who even as a child found playing with “toys” pretty childish], this week’s challenge was pretty challenging. Besides, I’m a very phasal person [phasal = going through one phase to another in a quick succession], so I am quite unable to pin down toy TOY.

So, what’s a toy? A toy is any object that can be used to play [Source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toy]. Next question: What do I play with?

I go out with friends and play this, at times. Is it a toy? I don’t know…

toy? really??

 

Some more things I play with… I normally/ actually play with: my iPhone. I also play music on my iPod. And lastly, here’s my favourite toy – the one that’s been extremely handy in helping me earn me MANY *like*s and so it’s time to acknowledge:

The CAMERA!

It’s not me, there. I took the picture 🙂

So what’s your interpretation?

SUNDAY POST

8 Responses to “SUNDAY POST : Toys”

  1. NicoLite Великий October 14, 2012 at 2:33 pm #

    I wouldn’t consider an arcade console or a computer a toy. A toy for me is a harmless or smaller represenation of the real thing (toy sword, toy truck, chew toy for the dog) for any age and specifically for adults… well… adult toys… I have no idea why I am beating around the bush… probably just to write “bush” in context with adult toys… (hehe)

  2. Jo Bryant October 14, 2012 at 3:37 pm #

    Very cool toys indeed.

    • s1ngal October 15, 2012 at 9:59 am #

      Thank you, I was beginning to get a bit worried 😉

  3. jakesprinter October 14, 2012 at 6:38 pm #

    Great interpretation for this week theme , Amusement are very popular thanks for sharing my friend 🙂

  4. Edward Hotspur October 14, 2012 at 7:13 pm #

    This could have gone so wrong. Not wrong, but…. anyway, nice post. Have you tried Legos?

    • s1ngal October 15, 2012 at 9:13 am #

      Legos??? It did inspire me to be an architect once [a long long time back] 🙂 times have changed since 😦

      • Edward Hotspur October 15, 2012 at 5:44 pm #

        I only had kids so I could continue to build things with Legos. And now there are tons of games with Legos in them.

Leave a Reply

A.M.Bradley

The Determined Writer

Your Nibbled News - 2017 YNN

An affable, friendly website with its readers' interests always in mind.

Duke University Press News

What's New at Duke University Press

Postcard from a Pigeon

Musings by Dermott Hayes, a writer

Seal Matches

Stories & News

My message to me

- and anyone else who may be listening

Timeandreflections

"We write to taste life twice, in the moment and in retrospect"

Unlearning

Confessions of a Scholar Mom

Covert Novelist

Light Hearted Mysteries

Madeline Scribes

Writing about the human condition and learning to laugh about it

Musings of a Random Mind

Fiction based on reality. Any similarities to the characters and events in the life of the author are purely intentional.

Designer Sophisticate

Ramblings — Musings — Cynical conversation

Sunken Thought

Just lost brainwaves

dueyvan

I am me. Not who I was. Not what has happened.

The Hope Filled Addict

I'm Restless No More

Creating Kings

A young person's attempt to help others in attaining personal Sovereignty in a Tyrannical World.....

DCMontreal: Blowing the Whistle on Society

Eclectic social commentary with a chuckle and maybe a sting in the tail

Chronicles of an Orange-Haired Woman!

Descriptive writing on love, life, landscape, laughter and lodges!

juantetcts

The Courage To Shift is my Life Coach business that focuses on moving the client from victim, to VICTOR, regardless of their personal goals! Is there anything in life that you would like more of?

