call me VAIN

15 Sep

It was a journey I dared to take, once upon a time in July 2012. I thought this blog was going to be *strictly* a tutorial for everyone trying to stay single or for those who have been pushed/ shoved to being single.

However, being single and happy as a camper, I just started to “go with the flow”. I’ve written poems, which I’d stopped for years… thanks to wordpress. Haikus had never crossed my mind and here I was posting spontaneous 3-lined haikus. My posts with photos are the most *like*d and obviously viewed. My busiest day which got NINETY-TWO views had 3 photo-blogs on the same day.

92 views on my busiest day… xoxoxoxo

September 15, 2012, 11.23 am: my WordPress.com stats shows that I HAVE GOT 100+ followers. THANK YOU each one of YOU and xoxoxox.  If I were Oprah or Ellen for that matter, I’d have given the 100th or the 51st or every follower a Porsche but alas…. it’s a wishful thinking and here’s hoping that THE THOUGHT  COUNTS 😉

100+ followers B-)

Postface [presuming this is the opposite of preface]

All I can say is, I am here for good. I might even start writing my first novel [which was supposed to have been published by now –> according to my young impractical ambitious self].

All I can say – part II – is that I have enjoyed blogging/ blog-reading and now it’s become a part of my DAILY life. I am here for GOOD.

19 Responses to “call me VAIN”

  1. pretzellogic September 15, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

    i wish you more views, likes, comments, followers and posts. all the best!

    • s1ngal September 15, 2012 at 3:23 pm #

      Awwww! That’s so very sweet of you 😥 [tears of joy]… no wonder you got the SUPER SWEET BLOGGING award.. xoxo

      • pretzellogic September 15, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

        just giving back all the lovely thoughts you and other bloggers have given to me & my blog 🙂

  2. s1ngal September 15, 2012 at 3:33 pm #

    awwww… again!! xoxo

  3. anecdotaltales September 15, 2012 at 5:27 pm #

    If I were the jealous type, I’d be jealous. Instead, I think I’ll send you my typical kudos & congrats. I find you entertaining, darnit.

    • s1ngal September 15, 2012 at 11:04 pm #

      if i were the vain type, i’d be smug. O WAIT, I’m vain so i’m smugging B-)
      thank you xx

  4. The Infinite Journey September 15, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

    Fantastic! Never stop believing in yourself and what you do. And yes, write that first novel. Doing what we love drives us even further. 🙂

    • s1ngal September 15, 2012 at 11:02 pm #

      thank you so much for the encouragement. I’m ON IT 😉 xx

  5. NicoLite Великий September 16, 2012 at 7:27 am #

    I’m very content with the thought of having a Porsche… if I had a real one, I’d run it against a wall as fast as I can accellerate to 120 mph, and I am rather fond of my appendages aka limbs

    • s1ngal September 16, 2012 at 7:34 am #

      U’re awesommmmme!!! TO THE WALL 😀

  6. Sarah Piazza September 16, 2012 at 7:56 am #

    congrats!

    • s1ngal September 16, 2012 at 10:21 am #

      thank you 😀

  7. Life and Ink September 17, 2012 at 6:11 am #

    Hi, this blogging thing is fun, isn’t it! I am so happy I am here too and meeting so many interesting people from around the world. Congrats on your views and your followers. I am going to push the follow button after I finish this… I just wanted to say hi first! 🙂

    • s1ngal September 17, 2012 at 6:33 am #

      thank you for stopping by. HI back!!!

  8. jakesprinter September 19, 2012 at 4:47 pm #

    Great stats my friend ,I know you can do it 🙂

  9. jefferytodd September 19, 2012 at 6:22 pm #

    Yeah, keep writing. I know having my blog has made me a better writer and increased my discipline to finish my novel.

    • s1ngal September 19, 2012 at 10:12 pm #

      Thank you, will definitely keep writing.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Addiction Awarded « s1ngal - September 21, 2012

    […] done it here —>https://s1ngal.wordpress.com/2012/09/15/call-me-vain/. [Apologies for my mind's drawn a bleeping […]

Leave a Reply

A.M.Bradley

The Determined Writer

Your Nibbled News - 2017 YNN

An affable, friendly website with its readers' interests always in mind.

Duke University Press News

What's New at Duke University Press

Postcard from a Pigeon

Musings by Dermott Hayes, a writer

Seal Matches

Stories & News

My message to me

- and anyone else who may be listening

Timeandreflections

"We write to taste life twice, in the moment and in retrospect"

Unlearning

Confessions of a Scholar Mom

Covert Novelist

Light Hearted Mysteries

Madeline Scribes

Writing about the human condition and learning to laugh about it

Musings of a Random Mind

Fiction based on reality. Any similarities to the characters and events in the life of the author are purely intentional.

Designer Sophisticate

Ramblings — Musings — Cynical conversation

Sunken Thought

Just lost brainwaves

dueyvan

I am me. Not who I was. Not what has happened.

The Hope Filled Addict

I'm Restless No More

Creating Kings

A young person's attempt to help others in attaining personal Sovereignty in a Tyrannical World.....

DCMontreal: Blowing the Whistle on Society

Eclectic social commentary with a chuckle and maybe a sting in the tail

Chronicles of an Orange-Haired Woman!

Descriptive writing on love, life, landscape, laughter and lodges!

juantetcts

The Courage To Shift is my Life Coach business that focuses on moving the client from victim, to VICTOR, regardless of their personal goals! Is there anything in life that you would like more of?

