5 deeds I did… today

14 Aug

I always DO deeds. Unfortunately and because I’m going through a very creative phase alongside this incorrigible writer’s block, I’ve decided not to get carried away into not posting anything. Hence, presenting a journal-look-alike and a journal-feel-alike post with 5 deeds of no particular importance and in no particular order.

If you like it without reading it then *Like* it. If you like it after reading it, *Like* it for sure. If you don’t like it without reading it, *Like* it anyway. If you don’t like it after reading it then just leave a comment for motivation’s sake.

First Deed: Repent

I opened my fridge and found out that the yogurt had gone bad. I really wish yogurt were honey, instead [honey never goes bad, just like me]. To make up for my loss, I bing’d the usage of yogurt gone bad. Sadly, there is none. Then I bing’d some more “What happens if I eat yogurt gone bad?” The 144,000,000 results were all highly discouraging.

No, that’s not the picture of my yogurt-gone-bad. I haven’t mentioned clicking its picture now, have I? Duh!!

That’s not my yogurt

Second Deed: Appreciate

I clicked *Freshly Pressed* almost 300 times but didn’t go through any of the blogs featured there. Exception –> The Screenplay: Preparaion, *Like*d the post once into the blog “Paper, Paint and Pixie Dust”  I decided to *Follow* her.  Then I went on to some blogs I had bookmarked a week back and *Follow*ed almost all of them. I couldn’t remember why or how I’d happened to bookmark their blogs but it was totally worth it.

Third Deed: Endeavor

Wrote a lot for the blog. Like a 3-line haiku about the first deed [sounded ridiculous and looked ridiculous too with Gael Garcia Bernal’s face in the backdrop]. Like a post on how difficult it is to live a single life when you are single, blonde and HOT like hell [I couldn’t relate to the post because I maybe single but I’m neither blonde nor HOT like hell]. Like an inspired post from the previous post that never saw the light at the end of the publishing-tunnel – it was about an ugly duckling [bing’d lots of facts about duckling that I lost the very purpose as to why I started to write that post, in the first place].

Fourth Deed: Acknowledge

I received yet another *award* from Innamazing. She has ONE LOVELY BLOG and it takes you OR rather transfers you to another world. I’ll try to do her justice, in every way I can, by being deserving of the award.Today being the *single-writer’s-block* day, I am forced to use the “Future Tense” i.e. I WILL try to do justice…..

Fifth Deed: Multiply

JOY to multiply

While growing up and going through slambooks, I used to find this line almost on every alternate page  –> Life’s like mathematics: Friends to add, enemies to subtract, sorrow to divide and joys to multiply. And that multiplication brings me to the 5th and final deed I did today.

I offered a present [right off the shelf] to a total stranger for his 44th birthday. I found it out obviously because a little bird told one other person and I happened to overhear. He was shocked. This is exactly what I did. I grabbed a bottle, took it to him and said “Happy Birthday, the drink’s on the house” and I walked away [trembling like hell].

Image source:

http://www.helladelicious.com/diy/2010/08/examples-of-bad-food/attachment/badyogurt2-2/

http://www.amazon.com/Subtract-Multiply-Italian-Pendant-Necklace/dp/B004A7E5EG

5 Responses to “5 deeds I did… today”

  1. Mustang.Koji August 14, 2012 at 4:30 pm #

    “Slam books”… lol. Slam books were circulating at my junior high school back in the 60’s, One and the same? But you did have a productive day. I am glad. 🙂

    • s1ngal August 14, 2012 at 4:34 pm #

      I’m gladder too…

  2. Fortyteen Candles August 14, 2012 at 8:28 pm #

    I’m very inspired that you tried to find a use for yogurt that’s gone bad!

    • s1ngal August 14, 2012 at 10:23 pm #

      I really wish there were some uses to it –> even if it’s like cleaning underneath of a table 😦 There must be some…

      anyway looks like you’re back with a little TAN and all 😀 Needless to say, YOU were missed xo

  3. Frances antoinette August 15, 2012 at 5:38 pm #

    Generous random act of kindness =)

Leave a Reply

A.M.Bradley

The Forgotten Writer

Your Nibbled News - 2017 YNN

An affable, friendly website with its readers' interests always in mind.

Duke University Press News

What's New at Duke University Press

Postcard from a Pigeon

Musings by Dermott Hayes, a writer

Seal Matches

Current Affairs and Aesthetics.

My message to me

- and anyone else who may be listening

Timeandreflections

"We write to taste life twice, in the moment and in retrospect"

Unlearning

Confessions of a Scholar Mom

Covert Novelist

Light Hearted Mysteries

Madeline Scribes

Writing about the human condition and learning to laugh about it

Musings of a Random Mind

Fiction based on reality. Any similarities to the characters and events in the life of the author are purely intentional.

Designer Sophisticate

Ramblings — Musings — Cynical conversation

Sunken Thought

Just lost brainwaves

dueyvan

I am me. Not who I was. Not what has happened.

The Hope Filled Addict

I'm Restless No More

Creating Kings

A young person's attempt to help others in attaining personal Sovereignty in a Tyrannical World.....

DCMontreal: Blowing the Whistle on Society

Eclectic social commentary with a chuckle and maybe a sting in the tail

I Will Fight Site

I will fight for the word of God to be heard

Chronicles of an Orange-Haired Woman!

Descriptive writing on love, life, landscape, laughter and lodges!

juantetcts

The Courage To Shift is my Life Coach business that focuses on moving the client from victim, to VICTOR, regardless of their personal goals! Is there anything in life that you would like more of?

