The Reader Appreciation Award: For real

13 Aug

Really?

Me?

: Pinch: : Pinch:

:Ouch: :Ouch:

:yelp:

:tears:

:tears of joy:

Anywhoa, one’s gotta do what one’s gotta do or at least try to do. I’m bad, pathetic and I may not even deserve it ๐Ÿ˜ฅ But there’s always a “FIRST” and although I know I DO NOT DESERVE this award now, I’ll make sure I’ll be deserving enough in futurospect. Pulling up my socks high, higher [ooops, it’s turned into stockings] and higher still.

The rules of this nomination:

  1. Identify and show appreciation of the blogger who awarded you.
  2. You must add the award logo to your blog.
  3. Tell your readers 7 things about yourself.
  4. You must nominate 5-10 of your favorite bloggers for this award.
  5. Inform your nominees that you nominated them.

Identify and show appreciation of the blogger who awarded you.

Thoughts of a Lunatic : Dig that??? Mind you, she isn’t an ordinary blogger, she’s one FRESHLY PRESSED helluva blogger. [That’s the identification part.]

Showing Appreciation Part:

when words don’t seem enough….

[NB. My words could never have done justice to show appreciation for “Thoughts of a Lunatic” so the space above is reserved for my *feeling of appreciation*… Miss Lunatic, the feelings runneth over…]

You must add the award logo to your blog.

I think it’s there. It wasn’t easy doing that.

Seven things about me:

1. I’m not a writer and unfortunately I came to know this only after I started writing.

2. I’m the kind of a person you can absolutely rely on to “jump up high” and “dance and twirl” in your joy. I don’t know how I do it, I just do it. I didn’t realise how important this trait was until I found out that my very-good-friends would actually wait for me to break their good news [be it a scholarship or a positive strip in a pregnancy test kit].

3. I like traveling butย  dread the *Departure* section at the airport. However, it’s quite the opposite in the other *Arrival* Section – love it here more. I wish I could arrive all the time and never depart, just to see the good-to-see-you-back hugs.ย  [PS. I don’t allow anyone to neither come pick me up nor see me off at the airport. I always travel alone].

4. In 2010, I took on a bet to shave my hair [go 1 on the trimmer]. There were only two of us – my friend with the *trimmer* and me and I desperately wanted to record this moment of insanity. So I tied my camera around his head with a bandana [LOL in retrospect] and turned the cam on. After the ordeal was over, I fond out, to my horror, the *record* button wasn’t pressed properly. To summarise, I like taking bets that make no sense.

5. I love reading people’s T’s. [An anecdote on this: I was reading this guy’s T and couldn’t make any sense. The words were all over the place, something like this – BYT HET I MEY OUR… Determined on my passion, I kept at it and finally decoded it (Yaye!). It read – By the time you read this, I would have checked your tits.]

6. ย I can listen to one song repeatedly for months and months and even years. At the moment, you’ll find me listening to “Make you feel my love” sung by Adele.

7. I am single, by choice, but have my doubts [about the choice] every now and then.

My nominations [in no specific order]:

Confusion+time [http://davidclunas.wordpress.com/] His photographs are timeless and his titles are beautifully apt. I’m glad I’m *follow*ing him

The Young Plum [http://theyoungplum.wordpress.com/] YOU need to check his blog and find out for yourself i.e. if you haven’t already done it.

Mustand Koji[http://p47koji.wordpress.com/] This blog isn’t a regular ranting/ random blogging kind, or that’s how I’ve felt. You get to read about World War II, if not straight from the horse’s mouth.

Katlaire [http://hilariouslyeverafter.wordpress.com/] Yes, opposites do attract. I read/ *Like*/ *Follow* her blog as hers is the side with the lush and greener grass. Her posts are funny and quite insightful [for me].

Fortyteen Candles[fortyteencandles.wordpress.com] Another hilariously witty blog. Love her, love the way she writes. She’s vacationing at the moment [if I’m not wrong].

My Life in Lists[http://listuniverse.wordpress.com/] If you love lists,ย  you’ll love her. If you don’t love lists, you’ll still love her.

The Lunaticย [http://thoughtsofalunatic.wordpress.com/] Bending the rule and ONLY because I REALLY APPRECIATE YOU/ YOUR BLOG as a READER and there’s no way I’m not goingย  to nominate you [even if you’ve got the award already ๐Ÿ˜€ ]

Inform your nominees that you nominated them.ย 

I’m on it.

PS. If you’re wondering why [oh why] has “THOUGHTS OF A LUNATIC” nominated me for “THE READER APPRECIATION AWARD”, just know that I’m wondering alongside you.

13 Responses to “The Reader Appreciation Award: For real”

  1. Fortyteen Candles August 13, 2012 at 7:29 am #

    Woo Hoo!! Congrats to you! Keep up the good work ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. anecdotaltales August 13, 2012 at 11:48 am #

    Kudos & Congrats. Entertaining stuff ya got here.

    • s1ngal August 13, 2012 at 11:51 am #

      like what?

      • anecdotaltales August 13, 2012 at 11:56 am #

        Oh, you want specifics, do ya? Well, the My 5s tend to be entertaining (especially the unfinished 5 and the bad hair day 5). The fellows you would ditch your s1ngal life plans for was amusing. Generally I just ilke the tone. Friendly but with some intelligence behind it.

      • s1ngal August 13, 2012 at 12:00 pm #

        O well, I’m just trying to up the number of comments on my posts… thanks heaps for the specifics, they’re kinda good/ necessary to upkeep my self-esteem ๐Ÿ˜€

      • anecdotaltales August 13, 2012 at 12:16 pm #

        Shall I comment on your comment with a comment? ๐Ÿ˜‰ We’ll take care of your ego. ‘s all good.

      • s1ngal August 13, 2012 at 12:29 pm #

        B-)

  3. A Star on the Forehead August 13, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

    Congratulations on your award! You definitely deserve it and more! And thank you for thinking of me and for making me a happier girl with this award! Many blessings! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • s1ngal August 13, 2012 at 12:53 pm #

      Pleasure’s definitely been all mine…

  4. David Clunas August 13, 2012 at 3:17 pm #

    Thanks for the nomination – really appreciated ๐Ÿ™‚

    Today’s post is for you…. but you probably worked that out..

  5. Fortyteen Candles August 14, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

    …and thank you for the awesome nomination, by the way! Yes I was on vacation and the WiFi was spotty at best or I’d have thanked you officially sooner:) You are very sweet!!

  6. Fortyteen Candles October 2, 2012 at 5:20 am #

    Hey there! Guess what? I’ve nominated YOU for an award! I have several you can choose from. So pick the one you like best:) http://fortyteencandles.com/2012/10/02/so-many-awardswwsfd/

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. On a Day Like This [an unanticipated sequel] « s1ngal - August 13, 2012

    […] working on the rules [there are some rules]: for details please visit my previous post —> /the-reader-appreciation-award/ Working on the rules gave birth to my 41st post which got a *Like* even before I had time to get a […]

Leave a Reply

A.M.Bradley

The Forgotten Writer

Your Nibbled News - 2017 YNN

An affable, friendly website with its readers' interests always in mind.

Duke University Press News

What's New at Duke University Press

Postcard from a Pigeon

Musings by Dermott Hayes, a writer

Seal Matches

Current Affairs and Aesthetics.

My message to me

- and anyone else who may be listening

Timeandreflections

"We write to taste life twice, in the moment and in retrospect"

Unlearning

Confessions of a Scholar Mom

Covert Novelist

Light Hearted Mysteries

Madeline Scribes

Writing about the human condition and learning to laugh about it

Musings of a Random Mind

Fiction based on reality. Any similarities to the characters and events in the life of the author are purely intentional.

Designer Sophisticate

Ramblings โ€” Musings โ€” Cynical conversation

Sunken Thought

Just lost brainwaves

dueyvan

I am me. Not who I was. Not what has happened.

The Hope Filled Addict

I'm Restless No More

Creating Kings

A young person's attempt to help others in attaining personal Sovereignty in a Tyrannical World.....

DCMontreal: Blowing the Whistle on Society

Eclectic social commentary with a chuckle and maybe a sting in the tail

I Will Fight Site

I will fight for the word of God to be heard

Chronicles of an Orange-Haired Woman!

Descriptive writing on love, life, landscape, laughter and lodges!

juantetcts

The Courage To Shift is my Life Coach business that focuses on moving the client from victim, to VICTOR, regardless of their personal goals! Is there anything in life that you would like more of?

