funny 5

11 Aug

Laughter is the best medicine. Even if it’s not, what am I supposed to do? Anywhoa, it’s not very easy to crack me up… that’s a warning. However, some jokes I’ve read/ heard in the past have got stuck and I recite these at every opportunity. I’d love to share them with you. Here they are ——>

These 5 JOKES  have always CRACKED ME UP, when I’m down and also when I’m not down.

Jokes No. 1 and 2

I read this in Reader’s Digest a long long back. It’s just got stuck.

Conversation between a Grandma and a little girl (of 4 I guess)

Girl: I know the v-word and the F-word.

Grammy: [trying to hide the shock] So what is it?

Girl: The v-word is vomit.

Grammy: [relieved] What’s the F-word then?

Girl: Frow up.

Isn’t it just awwwwww-some???

…Another one from RD again

A prisoner digging his way out of prison finds himself in a children’s playground. He looks around and is simply happy as a camper. He starts yelling “I’m Free, I’m Free”

A little girl looks at him [puzzled] and says “So what?? I’m four.”

Awwsome again, I know.

Joke No. 3

Powerful motivational-speaker: “Most of  my wonderful years were spent in the arms of a woman who wasn’t my wife…”  The audience gasped. “She was my mom,” he added.

One man in the audience tried to copy this at home.

Man to his wife: “Most of my wonderful years were spent in the arms of a woman who wasn’t my wife…” He forgot the rest. “I can’t remember who it was,” he added.

He didn’t see his wife on the first day. Neither could he see her on the second day nor the third. Finally on the fourth day, he could see his wife through the corner of his swollen-eyes lying on the hospital bed.

Joke No. 4

Q. Why do some people prefer BMW to Chevrolet?

A.  Because they can spell it.

Joke No. 5

Once upon a time, there was a “truth” Mirror. This mirror had magical power. If anyone told a lie while looking into this mirror, that person would vanish into thin air.

One day Kirsten Stewart stood in front of this mirror and said “I think I didn’t cheat on R’Patt.” Poof! She vanished. [don’t we wish]

Next came R’Patt [wow! what luck!!], he said –> “I think I look better than Taylor Lautner”. Poof! He joined his ex.

Then walked in Kim Kardashian, “I think….” Poof!

i DO NOT like adult jokes or is it the “dirty” jokes… If you’ve got one/ two or more…. do share [CLEAN ONES ONLY *puh-leeeeez*].

12 Responses to “funny 5”

  1. innamazing August 11, 2012 at 7:24 pm #

    lol, sweet! they say laughter is the best medicine…. so let us laugh! swing by my blog if you wish.

    • s1ngal August 12, 2012 at 5:44 am #

      thanks, will do.

  2. ardent and awkward in austin August 11, 2012 at 9:14 pm #

    Ha! Thank you for sharing these. Sadly, I don’t know any! I am the worst at remembering jokes… I always start out my class by asking my students to tell a joke, and I still cannot remember any, but one of my favorite things is to listen to a stupid joke… the more lame (without being dirty) the better.

    • s1ngal August 11, 2012 at 11:57 pm #

      I too used to teach a while back & joke number 5 always got my children ROFL.. I used their names except for the last part… Sometimes THAT joke used to be 10 names long 😀

  3. the_lunatic August 11, 2012 at 11:36 pm #

    Hah! I love that you had two from RD … I loved stealing my grandparents RD’s and reading the jokes 🙂

    • s1ngal August 12, 2012 at 5:48 am #

      Good that you stole em. they’re the best steal i guess. Errr… but i don’t think you can call it “stealing”. Let’s call it “empowering”! :wink wink:

      • the_lunatic August 12, 2012 at 10:13 am #

        Well they knew about it … so maybe stealing was just my way of pretending to be dangerous 🙂

  4. Lori August 14, 2012 at 3:43 pm #

    Oh my HECK!!! They were all cute, but I couldn’t stop laughing at #3. I was to the point of tears and rolling over with my computer on my lap. Thanks so much for posting!

  5. Lori August 14, 2012 at 3:58 pm #

    Reblogged this on Dear Ms. Migraine and commented:
    As I was going through my daily routine of looking at the most recent postings of the blogs I follow, I stumbled upon https://s1ngal.wordpress.com/ while reading a post by http://thoughtsofalunatic.wordpress.com (I’m praying those links work). I had to just had to repost it because it really made my day. If you have the time, check out more of her blog. She is down right funny.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Toooooooo Funny! « Dear Ms. Migraine - August 14, 2012

    […] funny 5 This entry was posted on August 14, 2012. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment Reblogged from s1ngal: […]

  2. HELP!!! « Dear Ms. Migraine - August 14, 2012

    […] something quite wrong with my reblog.  I am so sad about it.  So to see the real version, go to https://s1ngal.wordpress.com/2012/08/11/funny-5/ Share this:TwitterFacebookEmailPrintLike this:LikeBe the first to like […]

Leave a Reply

A.M.Bradley

The Forgotten Writer

Your Nibbled News - 2017 YNN

An affable, friendly website with its readers' interests always in mind.

Duke University Press News

What's New at Duke University Press

Postcard from a Pigeon

Musings by Dermott Hayes, a writer

Seal Matches

Current Affairs and Aesthetics.

My message to me

- and anyone else who may be listening

Timeandreflections

"We write to taste life twice, in the moment and in retrospect"

Unlearning

Confessions of a Scholar Mom

Covert Novelist

Light Hearted Mysteries

Madeline Scribes

Writing about the human condition and learning to laugh about it

Musings of a Random Mind

Fiction based on reality. Any similarities to the characters and events in the life of the author are purely intentional.

Designer Sophisticate

Ramblings — Musings — Cynical conversation

Sunken Thought

Just lost brainwaves

dueyvan

I am me. Not who I was. Not what has happened.

The Hope Filled Addict

I'm Restless No More

Creating Kings

A young person's attempt to help others in attaining personal Sovereignty in a Tyrannical World.....

DCMontreal: Blowing the Whistle on Society

Eclectic social commentary with a chuckle and maybe a sting in the tail

I Will Fight Site

I will fight for the word of God to be heard

Chronicles of an Orange-Haired Woman!

Descriptive writing on love, life, landscape, laughter and lodges!

juantetcts

The Courage To Shift is my Life Coach business that focuses on moving the client from victim, to VICTOR, regardless of their personal goals! Is there anything in life that you would like more of?

