wordpress vs. World Pressure

5 Aug

Oh how I wish life out there were just the way it’s in here?! There’s a big beautiful world in here compared to a Big Bad world out there. Want some proof?

The beautiful world of “wordpress”

Blog by block

You can roam around in a maze – from one blog to another – getting lost in the word and yet come across a blog so beautiful that getting lost itself becomes a habit. In the real world out there, too, you are free to roam. But hanging around in a block, day after day, time after time, and you’re sure to arouse suspicion. And unless from an architectural point of view, what is there to do if you end up in a block you’d never intended to be in? Scream and find your way out asap as possible [of course, after clicking some pictures “from an architectural point of view”].

To *Like* or not to Like

In here, when you find someone you like, you ‘like’ them without a second-thought [though this has become slightly complicated-er after an insightful food-for-thought Freshly Pressed Post – The Limitations of the “Like” Button by Maggi Carlise. Anyway back to my point. So when you find someone you like, you can let the person know at the drop of a hat the press of a button. Imagine doing this in a real world out there. Frankly speaking albeit a nominal exaggeration, in the outside world I like about 800 million people. Out of which 799 million nine hundred ninety-nine thousand, nine-hundred ninety-three people have NO clue and I’m certain they will never find out because just to let them know will take decades/ centuries/ millenniums [duh]. I can’t/ won’t last that long. Not quite my point though.

In here, I don’t hesitate to like anyone or anything. When I like, I like and I like what I like – it’s that simple. I don’t have to wonder what they think of me or the consequence of me liking them. It’s that simple. You like then leave (the page) and visit the next blog and like and leave for another, zero-guilt free-of-obligation. You aren’t laying yourself cheap and there’s no promiscuity about it all,  😀

Restraining Orders: Stay Away From ME

The best part is you can *Follow* who you *Like*(whether you are single like me or not) without an iota of worry. You can *Follow* hundreds and thousands even if they play hard-to-get (as if there’s a way to find it bahahah). Now, imagine doing this in the real world out there and the repercussions. You will be called a ‘stalker’ and the court will put a restraining order that ‘you’ must not approach within 100m of the one you’re following [err stalking].

Do you want the Restraining Order?

Don’t tell me you want more reasons ~ because these are all I’ve come up with & they are all that actually matter (to me).

HAPPY BLOGGING!!!

9 Responses to “wordpress vs. World Pressure”

  1. Picture-Bandit August 5, 2012 at 1:20 pm #

    I actually experience a change in my real-life behavior, after starting blogging I am a bit more outgoing in the real world as well.

    • s1ngal August 5, 2012 at 1:22 pm #

      agreed. i’ve also traded WP for facebook. Thx for stopping by and *Like*ing my post. means the world to me 🙂

  2. the_lunatic August 5, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

    I agree … with everything 🙂 Nice to know I’m not the only one who thinks this way!

    • s1ngal August 5, 2012 at 11:07 pm #

      u know every time I go through your post, i feel the same way! So thank you for agreeing, means a lot 🙂

  3. Life and all things love August 5, 2012 at 3:28 pm #

    I like the like button, but I would take a comment anyday over a like. Comments reveal so much more and with the like you just wonder if it was a random hit. There a serial likers out there who like everyone and everything in hopes of gaining a few hits and follows. If I truly like something, I try to take the time to comment which should tell you I enjoyed your post! By the way, I found you from the comments section on the FP post regarding five fave classics. Little Women is my all time fave and I also can relate to Jo on so many levels. Little Women is the reason why I fell in love with reading.

    • s1ngal August 5, 2012 at 11:01 pm #

      thank you very much for the ‘comment’. I appreciate it, i really really do.
      Also intelligent minds read alike…

  4. pretzellogic August 5, 2012 at 3:37 pm #

    nice point you got there.

    note: i “liked” the entry because i really liked it 🙂

    • s1ngal August 6, 2012 at 4:22 am #

      Didn’t have it in me to delete this one though. hope you don’t mind.

      • pretzellogic August 6, 2012 at 5:19 am #

        alright. it was a well-meaning comment.

Leave a Reply

A.M.Bradley

The Forgotten Writer

Your Nibbled News - 2017 YNN

An affable, friendly website with its readers' interests always in mind.

Duke University Press News

What's New at Duke University Press

Postcard from a Pigeon

Musings by Dermott Hayes, a writer

Seal Matches

Stories & News

My message to me

- and anyone else who may be listening

Timeandreflections

"We write to taste life twice, in the moment and in retrospect"

Unlearning

Confessions of a Scholar Mom

Covert Novelist

Light Hearted Mysteries

Madeline Scribes

Writing about the human condition and learning to laugh about it

Musings of a Random Mind

Fiction based on reality. Any similarities to the characters and events in the life of the author are purely intentional.

Designer Sophisticate

Ramblings — Musings — Cynical conversation

Sunken Thought

Just lost brainwaves

dueyvan

I am me. Not who I was. Not what has happened.

The Hope Filled Addict

I'm Restless No More

Creating Kings

A young person's attempt to help others in attaining personal Sovereignty in a Tyrannical World.....

DCMontreal: Blowing the Whistle on Society

Eclectic social commentary with a chuckle and maybe a sting in the tail

Chronicles of an Orange-Haired Woman!

Descriptive writing on love, life, landscape, laughter and lodges!

juantetcts

The Courage To Shift is my Life Coach business that focuses on moving the client from victim, to VICTOR, regardless of their personal goals! Is there anything in life that you would like more of?

