L1fe of Str1fe

4 Aug

1. The Peanut-Circle:

Beginning/ end: I used to work for peanuts a long time back while babysitting my cousin. After school, I worked in a preschool for little more than peanuts.Ā  You should have seen me then, swelling with pride. Then came the full-time corporate job after uni —> Monday to Friday, 9 to 5 high-paying, boring, monotonous desk-top white-collar job. I realised too soon I wasn’t enjoying the job apart from the salary. I quit. Went back to college to study. Dropped out of college after a year, traveled a bit and NOW back to working for peanuts. Beginning??? End???

2. My way or Highway

So I think sometimes it’s important to just sit back and stop whatever it is that you’re doing ~ take time off for no reason and travel all alone.Ā  Go out there “On the Road” and “Into the Wild”. See different things or see things differently. Don’t get back until you’re ready. Don’t get back until you’ve figured out what is it that you’re “ready” for. This may be a time to collect your thoughts or the time to clear your head of all the “junk” thoughts.

http://www.dafyd.me.uk/

Being single = the privilege to start what I can/may never finish OR call it quits before I even start.

Being single = the downside of having no one to pin it on when things go wrong (as they always will)

3. The Peanut-butter Theory

 

And at the end of the day if everything else fails and all life has to offer is peanut, churn it into peanut butter [yummmm] and enjoy your peanut-butter sandwich. Lame as it may sound, I speak from experience and I love peanut butter. I can have them straight from the bottle.

Maybe some day it’ll all make sense [to me, at least]

8 Responses to “L1fe of Str1fe”

  1. anecdotaltales August 4, 2012 at 3:45 pm #

    ’tis far far better to be your version of happy than corporate society’s version. (I’ve worked at the same job since high school, thanks. I’m no “professional”.) Besides, doesn’t the bumpy, unexplored road lead to better stories than the well-paved and “standard” route?

    • s1ngal August 4, 2012 at 3:52 pm #

      agreed. agreed. I’m trying to travel the road not taken here šŸ˜‰
      Thanks for stopping by!

  2. katlaire August 4, 2012 at 9:01 pm #

    You know, I’ve been thinking of quitting my job and going back to school lately. I just need to start something new.. Change things up a bit. I just bought a ring that says “Don’t Panic” (from The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy) and I wear it every day. It surprisingly keeps me calm during those really bad days at work.

    • s1ngal August 5, 2012 at 1:35 am #

      I was beginning to miss you “here”. You’ve been an inspiration…. I’ll try finding something like your ring šŸ˜‰

  3. Mustang.Koji August 5, 2012 at 10:10 pm #

    But you are HAPPY! (And do you churn your own peanut butter? I am curious!)

    • s1ngal August 5, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

      Emm.. is it possible to churn peanut butter? :$
      [must BING]

      • Mustang.Koji August 6, 2012 at 12:19 am #

        Oops! I meant to say make. I recalled a curly gizmo you can use to churn up the PB… šŸ™‚

      • s1ngal August 6, 2012 at 12:21 am #

        & thus English language became incomprehensible!!! Can’t speak gizmo & kitchen language, apologies!!

Leave a Reply

A.M.Bradley

The Determined Writer

Your Nibbled News - 2017 YNN

An affable, friendly website with its readers' interests always in mind.

Duke University Press News

What's New at Duke University Press

Postcard from a Pigeon

Musings by Dermott Hayes, a writer

Seal Matches

Stories & News

My message to me

- and anyone else who may be listening

Timeandreflections

"We write to taste life twice, in the moment and in retrospect"

Unlearning

Confessions of a Scholar Mom

Covert Novelist

Light Hearted Mysteries

Madeline Scribes

Writing about the human condition and learning to laugh about it

Musings of a Random Mind

Fiction based on reality. Any similarities to the characters and events in the life of the author are purely intentional.

Designer Sophisticate

Ramblings ā€” Musings ā€” Cynical conversation

Sunken Thought

Just lost brainwaves

dueyvan

I am me. Not who I was. Not what has happened.

The Hope Filled Addict

I'm Restless No More

Creating Kings

A young person's attempt to help others in attaining personal Sovereignty in a Tyrannical World.....

DCMontreal: Blowing the Whistle on Society

Eclectic social commentary with a chuckle and maybe a sting in the tail

Chronicles of an Orange-Haired Woman!

Descriptive writing on love, life, landscape, laughter and lodges!

juantetcts

The Courage To Shift is my Life Coach business that focuses on moving the client from victim, to VICTOR, regardless of their personal goals! Is there anything in life that you would like more of?

