in love with “Freshly Pressed”

1 Aug

Of course, the freshly pressed blogs really inspire me to take a magnifying glass and look at myself. I’m an aspiring writer (have always been and most probably – at the rate I’m going – will always be)  and have written for-my-eyes-only. Whatever I’d written have always been received with cheers and sometimes standing ovation because so far I have been my own  BEST audience.

Going through each post (esp. Freshly Pressed and then following the comments and the commentators to their blogs) has made me understand how many wonderful writers there are in this world. Each post is as amazing as the other one.

Blogs I’ve found through “Freshly Pressed”

Anglophonism I found her post witty, interesting and highly INFORMATIVE and so I immediately followed her. And thus began my journey into extinct-icity in terms of my so-called writing-skill. I began feeling small, smaller and the smallest with each new read. Then I became smallest, smallest-er and the smallest-est. But what an opportunity to learn and ~God forbid~ but I may plagiarize (forgive me all, if that seems to be the case because that’ll be purely coincidental). It’s only because I’m being inspired (that I may begin to think your way).

Through Anglophonism I found iammarcello and tried to crack what the blog-name meant (I decoded a little bit – a cello player, perhaps). Failed. Found out it read I am Marcello (if I am not wrong). I also found jumpforjoyphotoproject and wondered how come it never crossed my mind to do such a wonderful thing. I mean having jumped so many times for a click, perspiring and exhausting in the process, it never occurred to me to do a photo-project like that. All my puny brain could think of was – showing them off on Facebook. I’m on the verge of vanishing from the face of the earth.

Fresh as Schmuck followed me (my first Follow), a ray of hope… I may not vanish after all. The first “like” came from iammarcello (thank you, if i haven’t done it already. It could’ve only been because I must have been overwhelmingly speechless/ fingerless ~to  type~). Before this, in all honesty, I was the only one to “like” my own posts.

Then one of my posts got its first comment from Katlaire and I know I’m here to stay. I will not fade away, no matter how small I feel. Rather, I will grow. Hers is a blog that makes me see the “other” side I have never seen/ will never see. It’s amazing how we feel the same and I’ve really come to a conclusion (without jumping into one) that we are who we are whether we decide to stay single or marry the person one cannot live without.

For my budding blogging history, I can definitely mark yesterday (31.07.2012) as a milestone. I’ve visited a number of blogs, thanks to “Freshly Pressed” and also have been visited the most as well. I had a busy day yesterday. It all started with  this —-> http://hilariouslyeverafter.wordpress.com/2012/07/30/you-marriage-no-friends/

Then I found them…

  • http://bottledworder.wordpress.com/2012/07/25/my-blog-audience/ Wishful thinking, that’s what this post is for me. One day, maybe I’ll be able to write like you. I’d like to worship you, really…. WOW!! Zillion cheers!!!
  • theyoungplum.wordpress.com/And I thought I was funny.
  • sophia It took me forever to decode “fourdoodlesandataco” but I had fun visiting her site. It was different, light and undoubtedly humorous.
  • http://fortyteencandles.wordpress.com/This one here could be me some years later and if that’s the case… hell yeah!!! I’m up for it. I have a lot, a whole lot to learn from you and by the time I get there, I know there would be more learning left. Keep paving my way!!
  • http://blessedwithastarontheforehead.wordpress.com/Seriously, can’t tell you how I felt going through this blog. I was moved, deeply, without knowing why… Maybe that’s what makes a great writer- Bringing to life an emotion the reader never knew existed…

and some more…

and many more….. I had a good day yesterday and I hope to have a better day today. Thanks you all. Thanks “Freshly Pressed”

I feel good to be single working for “peanuts” and living a hand-to-mouth existence because it all adds up to an opportunity to explore, discover and re-discover myself ALL ON MY OWN. Optimistic to the core :sigh:

5 Responses to “in love with “Freshly Pressed””

  1. katlaire August 1, 2012 at 12:40 pm #

    Thanks to this blog post, I checked out a lot of new blogs!

    I will continue to look forward to your posts.

    • s1ngal August 1, 2012 at 12:43 pm #

      you’ve made my blogging so worthwhile… glad to payback in whatever little way it takes… xoxoox

  2. Fortyteen Candles August 1, 2012 at 9:13 pm #

    Thank you so much for the compliment! I’m so glad you like my blog. I didn’t even know it was on “Freshly Pressed!” I really enjoyed reading your blog 🙂

  3. Fortyteen Candles August 1, 2012 at 9:14 pm #

    P.S. Thanks for the follow! Now I’m following you, too!

    • s1ngal August 1, 2012 at 9:15 pm #

      Thank u more!!! Thank u for taking to stop by, means a lot to me. 😀

Leave a Reply

A.M.Bradley

The Forgotten Writer

Your Nibbled News - 2017 YNN

An affable, friendly website with its readers' interests always in mind.

Duke University Press News

What's New at Duke University Press

Postcard from a Pigeon

Musings by Dermott Hayes, a writer

Seal Matches

Stories & News

My message to me

- and anyone else who may be listening

Timeandreflections

"We write to taste life twice, in the moment and in retrospect"

Unlearning

Confessions of a Scholar Mom

Covert Novelist

Light Hearted Mysteries

Madeline Scribes

Writing about the human condition and learning to laugh about it

Musings of a Random Mind

Fiction based on reality. Any similarities to the characters and events in the life of the author are purely intentional.

Designer Sophisticate

Ramblings — Musings — Cynical conversation

Sunken Thought

Just lost brainwaves

dueyvan

I am me. Not who I was. Not what has happened.

The Hope Filled Addict

I'm Restless No More

Creating Kings

A young person's attempt to help others in attaining personal Sovereignty in a Tyrannical World.....

DCMontreal: Blowing the Whistle on Society

Eclectic social commentary with a chuckle and maybe a sting in the tail

Chronicles of an Orange-Haired Woman!

Descriptive writing on love, life, landscape, laughter and lodges!

juantetcts

The Courage To Shift is my Life Coach business that focuses on moving the client from victim, to VICTOR, regardless of their personal goals! Is there anything in life that you would like more of?

