The Silent Mother

2 Oct

That care in her touch!

Hold my hand, son

and walk

to the bus, we’ll walk

That trouble of letting go!

Off you go… careful

There you are

Are you comfortable

That smile in her face!

my son

my little darling son

won’t you always be little for me

The way she beams!

Tears brimming

of joy

hope pride delight

 

 

4 Responses to “The Silent Mother”

  1. sudharsan October 2, 2013 at 7:30 am #

    nice poem :)

    • s1ngal October 2, 2013 at 1:47 pm #

      Thank you, Sudharsan! :)

  2. MartyW47 October 2, 2013 at 12:41 pm #

    Great poem! :)

    • s1ngal October 2, 2013 at 1:47 pm #

      Gee, thank you!!

Leave a Reply

Reflections Of Realities

"Life is not a problem to be solved, but a reality to be experienced."

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

The Memoir Network

Resources to Help You to Write (and Finish!) Your Memoir

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Joe's Musings

"You become what you think" - Ralph Waldo Emerson. I think I am a writer, do you agree?

Chronicles of Illusions

When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be. – Lao Tzu

The thought that escaped

When my mind wanders this is the result

Shifting Focus

..fleeting moments through time

Ned's Blog

Humor at the Speed of Life

The Retiring Sort

Exploring all aspects of retirement

Maria Precioso

Travel Blurbs and Snapshots

Simple & Interesting.

amazing places,quotes,music and more.

Dysfunctional Literacy

Humor for the frustrated reader and writer

idiotprufs

Read by four out five drunken monkeys--written by the fifth.

Isaacs Picture Conclusions

An Honest Review from an Honest (and Gassy) Guy (who doesn't take things too seriously)

Head In A Vice

Movie reviews - because everyone is entitled to my opinion

All that I am, all that I ever was...

I am more than my mental health. I am more than my homelessness. I am more than any one aspect of me. I am Addy. And this is...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 270 other followers

