Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful

23 Nov

I’m so glad I’ve joined the blogging community and I’m thankful for the many challenges thrown in by WordPress. I”m really grateful for all the “likes” and the “follows”, they are quite the motivation. I’m thankful for bloggers who’ve been very encouraging, very supportive – making me feel completely at home in this little screen and also making me cheat on my life in solitude ;).

I’m thankful for certain friends and certain members of my family who wouldn’t take No for an answer and make their presence felt with their regular one-way emails :sighs:

And now, AS a response to the Weekly Photo Challenge, here are a few of my photos that scream out “BE THANKFUL“.

I’m thankful for each day – happy or sad. For happy days, I’m thankful for the sunrise – “Good time’s just begun” it says.

For not-so-happy days, I’m thankful for the sunset – “It’s over” the message I see in it.

I read this somewhere once:

A person asks a wise sage, “What is one line that when a happy person reads it makes em sad and when a sad person reads it makes em happy?”

Wise sage: This too shall pass.

I’m thankful for my shoes that take me places, I’m thankful that there’s a pair of shoes that only I can fit in.

I’m thankful for the food I get to eat everyday and ever more thankful for the once-in-a-blue-moon threat-to-my-staying-in-shape-project desserts.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

15 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful”

  1. adinparadise November 23, 2012 at 9:14 pm #

    Love all your thoughts and pics, but I think the delicious dessert is the winner. :)

  2. Mustang.Koji November 23, 2012 at 11:45 pm #

    Magenta Converse will brighten up any day! ;)

  3. NicoLite Великий November 24, 2012 at 7:40 am #

    The shoes. Maybe it’s because I’m German.

    • s1ngal November 24, 2012 at 10:26 am #

      Shoes indeed, because I’m a girl ;)

  4. eof737 November 25, 2012 at 1:07 pm #

    I love your photos. ;-) TY!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful for Blog Readers | Cardboard Me Travels - November 23, 2012

    [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | s1ngal [...]

  2. Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | Mirth and Motivation - November 24, 2012

    [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | s1ngal [...]

  3. Weekly Photo Challenge – Thankful | Just Snaps - November 24, 2012

    [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | s1ngal [...]

  4. Weekly Photo Challenge – thankful | Chittle Chattle - November 24, 2012

    [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | s1ngal [...]

  5. Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful « What's (in) the picture? - November 24, 2012

    [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | s1ngal [...]

  6. Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | Marsha Lee - November 24, 2012

    [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | s1ngal [...]

  7. Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | The Blog Farm - A Growing Blog Community - November 24, 2012

    [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | s1ngal [...]

  8. Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | Humbled Pie - November 29, 2012

    [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | s1ngal [...]

Leave a Reply

Reflections Of Realities

"Life is not a problem to be solved, but a reality to be experienced."

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

The Memoir Network

Resources to Help You to Write (and Finish!) Your Memoir

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Joe's Musings

"You become what you think" - Ralph Waldo Emerson. I think I am a writer, do you agree?

Chronicles of Illusions

When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be. – Lao Tzu

The thought that escaped

When my mind wanders this is the result

Shifting Focus

..fleeting moments through time

Ned's Blog

Humor at the Speed of Life

The Retiring Sort

Exploring all aspects of retirement

Maria Precioso

Travel Blurbs and Snapshots

Simple & Interesting.

amazing places,quotes,music and more.

Dysfunctional Literacy

Humor for the frustrated reader and writer

idiotprufs

Read by four out five drunken monkeys--written by the fifth.

Isaacs Picture Conclusions

An Honest Review from an Honest (and Gassy) Guy (who doesn't take things too seriously)

Head In A Vice

Movie reviews - because everyone is entitled to my opinion

All that I am, all that I ever was...

I am more than my mental health. I am more than my homelessness. I am more than any one aspect of me. I am Addy. And this is...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 271 other followers

